scroll up button

Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future

Theta Gamma

Truman State University

Apr 1st, 1990

Founding Date

On April 1, 1990, Theta Gamma chapter was installed at Northeast Missouri State, Kirksville in the Student Union Building. Alpha Phi joined Alpha Sigma Alpha, Delta Zeta, Sigma Sigma Sigma and Sigma Kappa sororities on campus. 


Present at the installation weekend activities were International Vice Presidents Virginia Burson Struble (Beta Kappa-Denison) and Colette Tyrrell Rankin (Alpha-Syracuse); Chapter Supervisor Julie Cornelius, and Chapter Consultants Kelly Connell Pitre (Epsilon Chi-Cal Poly) and Nonie Barrett Lowry (Zeta Alpha-Eastern Illinois).

A reception honoring the new chapter was held following the initiation ceremony. University President Robert Dager welcomed Alpha Phi to Northeast Missouri State and challenged the group to continue its success on campus.