scroll up button

Share on Social Media

Powered by
HistoryIT | We Give History A Future

Theta Psi

SUNY Plattsburgh

May 5th, 1996

Founding Date

The Theta Psi chapter of Alpha Phi was installed on March 5, 1996. Installation activities began with the Flower Ceremony organized by chaplain Kelly Rabideau (Theta Psi-SUNY Plattsburgh). The Court of Ivy Ceremony was conducted by members of Eta Alpha (New Hampshire) and Theta Tau (Rensselaer) chapters. The initiation ceremony was followed by a reception at Valcour Conference Center. The Fraternity’s installation team included Laura Malley-Schmitt (Zeta Phi-MIT), Vice President-Extension; Mary Rekart Ulich (Delta Gamma-Northern Colorado), new chapter supervisor; Lynne Pardis Sawyer (Delta Nu-Maine), alumnae regional director; Tina Chasse (Delta Nu-Maine), Eta Chi-Bishop’s chapter adviser; and Ashley Haugh (Xi-Toronto), field consultant. Field Consultant Jenny Pedersen (Epsilon-Minnesota) and new chapter adviser Ylva Linnell Kelsall (Zeta Theta-Tufts) provided support, guidance and encouragement during the establishment process.